Just One Verse

I wrote it a while ago. It is till true. It always will be.

 

I wish I could walk by the Walls of that City with you – hand in hand

I wish we would hear the whisper of stones in its streets

I wish you would take me to share the silence in Tzfat

So that we learn how to share the world with each other

I wish we could lay on the sand at the shore of the Dead Sea

And look at the endless expanse of the Heavens above us

I wish you could smell all the honey-like grass of Galilee

And then, you would have this amazing and powerful feeling

That will bring down tears of joy from your eyes

Full of mystery.

Leave a Reply

