Easy Pesach?

This Pesach I really do not have time for cooking. Also, I constantly forget to kasher/buy utensils that I might need. So I need to improvise.

Since I had different kinds of vegetables, thanks to my food-shopping-loving husband, I decided to use all of them in one pot. And, what’s better than roasted vegetables during spring? He got such amazing cauliflower that I started to eat it raw. Surely, it couldn’t be worse cooked, right?

So, I documented the very easy process of marinating the vegetables for a little bit in red wine, garlic, balsamic vinegar and olive oil. I used the limited spices I had – salt, pepper, dried basil, dried thyme. Not because it’s better – because that’s all we bought kosher-for-Passover.

I first put the potatoes and onions into the pan and baked them at 410 F for about 10 minutes. Then I added delicata squash and eggplant. Another 20 minutes in, I’ve added broccoli and cauliflower.

And – here we are – about 20 more minutes and the healthiest easiest Passover-friendly dish is ready!

 

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

To compliment it I made chicken cutlets – plain old chicken cutlets, but Passover version. I forgot my meat tenderizer in hametz drawer, so I had to improvise and used knife sharpener to beat my chicken cutlets up  – what’s a woman to do? 🙂

I always cut the cutlets in half to make them thinner. Then I dipped them in the egg whisked with a tiny bit of mayonnaise. After that, I dipped then in the matzah meal mixed with spices and fried them on high fire for just about 2 minutes on each side.

And it was delicious!!!

3 Comments Add yours

Leave a Reply

